Locate Full Text Articles in Library Subscriptions
Publication Finder provides access to full text articles in journals, magazines, newspapers, and e-books that can be found in TSU Libraries database subscriptions. Periodicals and ebooks can be searched by subject areas, titles, ISSN and ISBN number. It can be accessed on the library's home page by clicking on the Periodicals tab. For example, it will find the title Journal of Criminal Law and Criminology and list all years of available access to full text articles. The journal can be located under the subjects Criminal Law or Criminology and searched by the ISSN(International Standard Serial Number) 0091-4169.
Document Delivery
Document Delivery Resources for Journal Articles:
Document Delivery provides articles from journals that the library cannot access through subscriptions.
- Get It Now is a service from the Copyright Clearance Center that provides articles within eight hours. It can be accessed from the Full Text Finder link in most of our major databases (Gale, EBSCO, Proquest, Sage, Taylor and Francis, JSTOR, Web of Science).
Example:
Debate: Failing to learn? The impact of new public management on public service innovation.
Detail Only Available
Academic Journal
By: Johnston, Karen. Public Money & Management. Sep2020, Vol. 40 Issue 6, p473-474. 2p. DOI: 10.1080/09540962.2020.1746058.
Subjects: NEW public management; PUBLIC administration; MUNICIPAL services; ORGANIZATIONAL learning; POLICY sciences
- Get Access/Order Document links in ScienceDirect can be used to request articles. An email goes to the Serials Department and the account is checked twice daily during the week. A TSU email and T-number are required for order fulfilment.
Example from ScienceDirect: ARTICLE: A natural experiment on discrimination in elections
Journal of Public Economics, Volume 188, 2020, Article 104201
- The Library purchases tokens for students and faculty to order articles in the American Chemical Society database.