Biological Sciences

The library has subscriptions to: Biochemistry, Cell & Developmental Biology, Entomology, Immunology, Medicine, Microbiology, Phytopathology, Plant Biology, Psychology, Public Health and Sociology.

Open access to 1,438,197 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance, Statistics, Electrical Engineering and Systems Science, and Economics

The Biodiversity Heritage Library improves research methodology by collaboratively making biodiversity literature openly available to the world as part of a global biodiversity community.
BHL also serves as the foundational literature component of the Encyclopedia of Life

Provides access to 220 online scholarly journals. All articles are available in PDF full-text.

BioOne Complete is a database of more than 200 subscribed and open-access titles in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences. The flagship product of the nonprofit publisher BioOne, BioOne Complete provides libraries with cost-effective access to high-quality, curated research and independent society publishers with a dynamic, community-based platform and global distribution. BioOne Complete's unique business model reinvests precious library funds in scientific communication, with over $63 million returned to participating publishers to date.

Providing an extensive collection of food content, Bloomsbury Food Library offers students, researchers, and scholars an unprecedented insight into this diverse field of study. Winner of Library Journal’s Best Databases of 2023

This is the platform for all EBSCO database subscriptions, including Academic Search Complete, Business Source Complete, Education Source, ERIC,  CINAHL, Education Source, Environmental Sciences, Medline, and all APA databases, as well as ebook and open access resources,

A free scientific website sponsored by the National Library of Medicine.

Researchers can remain current with the latest scientific developments in particle physics, advanced mathematics, nanotechnology, geology, and hundreds of other areas. More than 350 full-text, non-embargoed journals are covered; updated daily, this collection includes more than 1.6 million articles to satisfy almost every scientific inquiry. Key subjects covered include the biological sciences, computing, engineering, and technology.

JoVE publishes peer-reviewed scientific video protocols to accelerate biological, medical, chemical and physical research.

JoVE publishes peer-reviewed scientific video protocols to accelerate biological, medical, chemical and physical research.

This Science Education video collection demonstrates how to execute basic techniques commonly used in cellular and molecular biology. It includes modules on General Laboratory Techniques, Essentials of Biology 1 (yeast, Drosophilia and elegans) and Essentials of Biology 2(mouse, zebrafish and chick)

The Natural Science Collection includes the Agri & Env, Bio Science, and Earth, Atmospheric & Aqua Databases and provides full-text titles from around the world including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more. For researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.

A comprehensive online journal that provides the latest information in the Biological Sciences.

PLOS was founded as a nonprofit Open Access publisher, innovator and advocacy organization with a mission to advance progress in science and medicine by leading a transformation in research communication. We believe that OPEN is a mindset that represents the best scientific values, bringing scientists together to share work as rapidly and widely as possible, to advance science faster and to benefit society as a whole.

SAGE Research Methods is the ultimate methods library with more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher. The site is designed to guide users to the content they need to learn a little or a lot about their method. The Methods Map can help those less familiar with research methods to find the best technique to use in their research. Built upon SAGE’s legacy of methods publishing, SAGE Research Methods is the essential online tool for researchers.

Online version of Science Magazine, published by the American Association for the Advancement of Science, which features the latest in scientific developments and trends.

Provides researchers with access to over 10 million scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols, reference works and proceedings. Covers many disciplines in the sciences, social sciences and technology fields.

"The SpringerOpen portfolio has grown tremendously since its launch in 2010, so that we now offer researchers from all areas of science, technology, medicine, the humanities and social sciences a place to publish open access in journals and books. Publishing with SpringerOpen makes your work freely available online for everyone, immediately upon publication, and our high-level peer-review and production processes guarantee the quality and reliability of the work."

Taylor and Francis Online contains journal packages for Education, Biology, Agriculture, Environmental Science, Business, Health Sciences, and Social Sciences.

Is very important for research discovery and analytics. Web of Science connects publications and researchers through citations and controlled indexing in curated databases spanning every discipline. Use cited reference search to track prior research and monitor current developments in over 100 year's worth of content that is fully indexed, including 59 million records and backfiles dating back to 1898.

A multidisciplinary collection of online resources which include agriculture, business, nursing, health, social sciences and technology. Provides access to 1500 journals, thousands of ebooks, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.