Chemistry

Extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences,
the arts, theology, literature and other subjects makes Academic OneFile both
authoritative and comprehensive.

Provides full text articles from journals published by the American Chemical Society. Also features ACS legacy archives.

The library has subscriptions to: Biochemistry, Cell & Developmental Biology, Entomology, Immunology, Medicine, Microbiology, Phytopathology, Plant Biology, Psychology, Public Health and Sociology.

Engineering Village is a platform that enables in-depth search and discovery of both current, archival and interdisciplinary content comprising research and technical information in the applied engineering and physical science domains. It hosts highly-curated databases in which content from global publishers is indexed from journals, conference proceedings, trade publication, dissertations, standards, books, patents and technical reports.

A free scientific website sponsored by the National Library of Medicine.

Researchers can remain current with the latest scientific developments in particle physics, advanced mathematics, nanotechnology, geology, and hundreds of other areas. More than 350 full-text, non-embargoed journals are covered; updated daily, this collection includes more than 1.6 million articles to satisfy almost every scientific inquiry. Key subjects covered include the biological sciences, computing, engineering, and technology.

JoVE publishes peer-reviewed scientific video protocols to accelerate biological, medical, chemical and physical research.

JoVE publishes peer-reviewed scientific video protocols to accelerate biological, medical, chemical and physical research.

JoVE publishes peer-reviewed scientific video protocols to accelerate biological, medical, chemical and physical research.

A comprehensive online journal that provides the latest information in the Biological Sciences.

PubChem is a database of chemical molecules and their activities against biological assays. The system is maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information, a component of the National Library of Medicine, which is part of the United States National Institutes of Health.

International journals in medicine, public health, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and the preclinical sciences. Information from allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care.

Online version of Science Magazine, published by the American Association for the Advancement of Science, which features the latest in scientific developments and trends.

Provides access to articles from up to 3,800 journals and over 37,000 book titles. ScienceDirect brings the world of open science to you wherever you are. With over 250,000 open access publications at your fingertips, the next big step towards discovery is yours to take. It covers biological sciences, medicine, engineering, and chemistry.

Is a professional networking platform for scholars to enhance their research in the open, make an impact, and receive credit for it. We provide context building services for publishers, to bring researchers closer to the content than ever before. Our advanced search and discovery functions, combined with post-publication peer review, recommendation, social sharing, and collection-building features make ScienceOpen the only research platform you’ll ever need.

(TSU Users Must Register to Use SciFinder. Please See the Instructions Below).
To access SciFinder, you must register as a new user and create a personalized username and password. Please use your TSU email to register and use this link to register: https://go.openathens.net/redirector/tnstate.edu?url=https://scifinder.cas.org/registration/index.html?corpKey=110772E1X86F35055X7B35F08B2B3B06FBE6
This is a chemistry research database with substance information, reaction information, patents, dissertations, and scholarly literature.

 

Provides researchers with access to over 10 million scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols, reference works and proceedings. Covers many disciplines in the sciences, social sciences and technology fields.

Is very important for research discovery and analytics. Web of Science connects publications and researchers through citations and controlled indexing in curated databases spanning every discipline. Use cited reference search to track prior research and monitor current developments in over 100 year's worth of content that is fully indexed, including 59 million records and backfiles dating back to 1898.

A multidisciplinary collection of online resources which include agriculture, business, nursing, health, social sciences and technology. Provides access to 1500 journals, thousands of ebooks, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.

Is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers more than 64,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, education, film, health, history, music, and more. Provides more than 17,000 titles that are exclusive to Alexander Street.