Computer Science

TSU Department of Computer Science

The Computer Science Department offers undergraduate and graduate degree programs leading up to Ph.D. in Engineering and Computational Sciences. Our undergraduate program offers a Bachelor of Science in Computer Science and Concentrations in Data Science, Cybersecurity and Networking, and Bioinformatics.

The graduate programs offer a Master of Science degree in Computer Science and a Ph.D. in Engineering and Computational Sciences. The M.S. degree offers concentrations in Data Science, Cybersecurity and Networking, and HPC and Bioinformatics. The Ph. D. in ECS offers Computer Science Concentrations in Data Science Specialty, Cybersecurity and Networking Specialty, and HPC and Bioinformatics Specialty and Engineering Systems Concentrations.

Classic Catalog 
 

Digital National Security Archive

The Digital National Security Archive contains the most comprehensive set of declassified government documents available. The resource now includes 41 collections consisting of over 101,000 meticulously indexed documents, with more than 712,000 total pages. Each of these collections, compiled by top scholars and experts, exhaustively covers the most critical world events, countries, and U.S. policy decisions from post World War II through the 21st century. Together, these collections offer unparalleled access to the defining international strategies of our time. Glossaries, chronologies, bibliographies, overviews, and photographs are included.

International Relations and Security Network

The International Relations and Security Network (ISN) is one of the world's leading open access information services for both professionals and students who focus on international relations (IR) and security studies.

Established in 1994, our mission is to facilitate security-related dialogue and cooperation within a trusted network of international relations organizations, professionals and experts, and to provide open-source international relations and security-related tools and materials in accessible ways.

Tennessee State Univesity subscribes to Lean Library, a browser extension that alerts you when online content is available through the TSU  library while you are doing your research both on and off campus. Lean Library knows all the electronic resources TSU's Brown Daniel Library has access to, whether it's a library purchase or subscription service. Lean Library will point TSU users to our library resources when they are searching. Regardless of how you arrive at an e-resource, Lean Library will alert you if you have access to an e-resource through the library. If you attempt to access an e-resource the library doesn't subscribe to; Lean Library will look for other ways to access the content, such as placing an interlibrary loan request or directing you to open access versions.

Once installed, the extension will bring our university library to you anywhere, anytime. Using Lean Library means spending less time searching and more time reading. 

Lean Library incorporates the following key features:

• Authentication Redirection: When you visit a website where the Library has a subscription (such as ScienceDirect), Lean Library automatically recognizes the website and redirects you through the Library's authendication server, so that the website gives you full access to Library-subscribed content.
• Open Access Full Text Alternatives: If you're looking at an article where the Library lacks a subscription, Lean Library will automatically search for a freely available version. 
• E-Books: Looking at a book online? If Lean Library recognizes the site, it will attempt to see if the Library has an accessible e-book version you can read.
• Interlibrary Loan (ILL) for journal articles: If the Library doesn't have a subscription to the journal and no free alternatives are available, Lean Library will provide a link to Interlibrary Loan, making it easy to place an ILL request for an article.
• Google Scholar and PubMed integration:  Seamlessly integrates with popular tools such as Google Scholar and PubMed. 

• Download Lean Library