There are different databases that can be used for different topics. There will be different information and articles in each database, so it is important to know where to look. You can start by using some general databases:
EBSCOhost: Included databases are: Applied Science & Technology Full Text (H.W. Wilson), E-Journals, eBook Collection, Computers & Applied Sciences Complete, and others are of interest to the BIS student There are more than 70 to choose from, all using the standard easy-to-use EBSCOhost interface. You can also access Academic Search Complete using EBSCOhost, which is "the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 3486 full-text periodicals, including more than 4734 full text non-open accessed journals."
JSTOR: Is a highly selective digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and primary sources. The library has the entire Arts & Sciences Collection, the Life Sciences Collection and Business Journal IV. We have both archival and current subscriptions.
Gale: The platform for a host of interdisciplinary databases on general and specific subjects such as Academic OneFile, Expanded Academic General Reference Gold, General Business ASAP, Educator’s Reference Complete, Military and Intelligence, Business, Economics and Theory, Informe, General Science Collection, and several others.
Proquest: Provides access to all Proquest database subscriptions including Agriculture, Criminal Justice, Social Sciences, Proquest Historical Newspapers and Dissertations and Theses.
You can also find databases for specific areas of study in our Research Guide section: https://tnstate.libguides.com/website/find/research-guides