EBook Collections

EBSCO  Ebooks provide an extensive interdisciplinary collection of books which can be accessed from the E-Books webpage or from the online catalog by subject, title or format. All of the ebooks have catalog records, just like the print books

 

 

 

The library's E-Book collections are on the Databases page: 

The EBSCO EBook database is the largest multi-disciplinary collection of electronic books from a variety of academic publishing houses. It is now available on the EBSCOhost platform which has new features, such as book reviews. Selected ebooks can be downloaded and checked out. Users can create notes and link them to the pages, search within books for specific terms and view the Table of Contents. It also allow users to view other formats and editions of books from the collection. Patrons can place holds on books and view their place in the queue.

Find out more at: http://www.ebscohost.com/ebooks/user-experience/ebooks-interface

The E-Book Collection has mobile applications and patrons can download books to their smart phones, which include the IPAD, and others.  The EBSCOhost apps can be purchased from the iTunes app store.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

EBSCOhost Instructions for downloading ebooks to portable devices:

1. Download an ebook title from EBSCOhost by clicking on the "Download" link on the search result page or from with the detailed record.

2. Select your preferred checkout period and click "Checkout & Download."

3. Drag and Drop the title icon to your portable device.

4. Read the eBook on your portable device.

For additional IPhone/IPod Touch/iPad and Android Applications:

http://support.ebsco.com/knowledge_base/detail.php?id=5718&t=h

Downloading ebooks on your mobile device:

From the mobile-friendly version of EBSCOhost or EDS, EBSCO eBooks can also be downloaded to the Adobe Digital Editions app or other apps that support Adobe DRM, such as the Bluefire Reader.

You will need the following:

• Adobe Digital Editions App (or other compatible app, installed on your Apple or Android Device)
• An Adobe ID

Note for Apple Device Users:  Pop-ups must be allowed in the settings for the Safari web browser as the downloaded eBook file opens in a new tab before opening in the Adobe Digital Editions app.

Install Adobe Digital Editions App

Download the Adobe Digital Editions App from your device's app store:

• Google Play: Android Phones and Tablets
• iTunes App Store: Apple iPhones, iPads, and iPod Touch
• Kindle App Store: Overdrive app for Kindle Fire Tablets

Please note: The Overdrive app is recommended for Kindle Fire tablet and Chromebook users. Adobe Digital Editions is not supported by Chromebook OS. 

For further instructions: Click Here 

 

Classic Catalog 
Smartphone (Mobile) Access

The EBSCO Mobile app provides library users with an easy way to download and read titles from their library's EBSCO eBook collections. In addition, the app enables you to download eBooks and read them in the app without needing an Adobe ID or the Adobe Digital Editions app. This functionality is now supported in the app on iOS devices, available in Apple App Store, and for Beta usage on Android devices, available in Google Play Store.

Downloaded EBSCO eBooks can be read in the app while offline if you have not logged out of the app. Simply access the downloaded eBook from your Liked items or the Recently Viewed list on the Home screen of the app.

Note: You must be signed into the App with your personal user account in order to download eBooks. If you are signed in with institutional credentials, you will be prompted to sign in with your account, unless the eBook is available without DRM restrictions.

For a tutorial: Click Here 

EBSCO eBooks can be downloaded and read on your Apple device with the EBSCO Mobile app or by using your web browser and an eBook reader app, such as Adobe Digital Editions.

For further information: Click Here