Subject Specific Collections [EXCLUDE]
The library provides several subject specific ebook collections: Business Experts Press and APA (PsycBooks) (psychology titles published by the American Psychology Assn). All of the ebooks are available from the online catalog by author, title, or subject. For instance, with Black Drama, all of the plays in the collection can be searched by title on the online catalog. When searching the online catalog specifically for ebooks, you can limit your search by format. The information in the left column will identify all ebooks available on a subject.
Our online catalog contains the records for ebooks that are only part of a database, for example:
- Black Thought and CultureProvides primary source materials published by the leading African American thinkers and intellectuals of their day.
- Business Expert Press (BEP)
The BEP Digital Library has integrity and is a good fit with a broad range of institutions from the research level to community colleges. eBooks are particularly useful in supporting distance education programs which are readily found at many regional institutions offering MBA courses. The press focuses on a collection of books in areas such as International Business, Strategic Management, Managerial Accounting, Corporate Communications, Financial Accounting, Human Resource Management and Organizational Behavior.
The Business Expert Press Digital Library of business disciplines and special topic collections is a revolutionary new compilation of eBooks. Experienced authors present accurate and concise information that business students and executives can refer to when they need to put learning into action. - Core Historical Literature in AgricultureCHLA is a core digital collection of historical books and journals on United States agriculture and rural life published between the early nineteenth and the mid-twentieth century. The collection covers a range of agricultural sciences, forestry, food science, human nutrition, and rural sociology. It includes scientific texts, handbooks, memoirs, local government publications, transactions of early agricultural societies, government publications, and farm journals.
- Cornell Hearth CollectionHEARTH is a core electronic collection of books and journals in Home Economics and related disciplines. Titles published between 1850 and 1950 were selected and ranked by teams of scholars for their great historical importance. The first phase of this project focused on books published between 1850 and 1925 and a small number of journals. Future phases of the project will include books published between 1926 and 1950, as well as additional journals. The full text of these materials, as well as bibliographies and essays on the wide array of subjects relating to Home Economics, are all freely accessible on this site
- Early American Imprints Series: Evans (1639-1800)This is a collection of books, pamphlets, and broadsides published during the 17th and 18th centuries that are based on a bibliography by Charles Evans and Roger Bristol's Supplement. It is published in cooperation with the American Antiquarian Society.
- MLA Handbook Plus
"MLA Handbook Plus includes the full text of the ninth edition of the handbook, the first editions of both the MLA Guide to Digital Literacy and the MLA Guide to Undergraduate Research in Literature, and a video course that teaches the principles of MLA documentation style through a series of short videos paired with quizzes, plus a final assessment."
