Subject Guide
Introduction
This Research Guide provides suggested library resources for Leadership such as Books, E-books, and Databases with articles. There are also websites and other resources that will assist with finding information.
Databases
- Business Source Premier
Content includes 2,200 full text journals and 650 peer reviewed journals.
- Entrepreneurial Studies SourceProvides current information about topics relating to entrepreneurship and small business. Offers researchers full text for more than 125 important periodicals, 135 reference books, case studies, thousands of company profiles and over 600 videos with transcripts and related articles from the Harvard Faculty Series and VatorTV."
- Public Administration Abstracts
Includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to public administration, including public administration theory, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
Leadership and Management Websites
EDS and Classic Catalog
- Search All ResourcesSearch all formats by keyword, subject, author or title
- Classic CatalogBest used for searching books and ebooks.
Selected Periodicals
Research Strategies
Research Strategies For Leadership Resources:
How to Do Effective Library Research for Leadership
Choose or Identify a Topic An idea for a topic should always be discussed with your instructor.A topic can be viewed much like the scientific method in which a new perspective is developed or knowledge is added. This is generally considered to include 1) definition of a problem to be investigated, 2) collection of initial data, 3) use of data to form a theory or hypothesis explaining the problem 4) further collection of data to verify or modify the hypothesis through observation or experiment, 5) testing the data, and 6) interpreting the results to determine how it relates to the initial problem.
Citing Sources of InformationThe library owns several style manuals to help you properly cite sources of information. The instructor should recommend a format for your research paper which will include any of the following: