Library Liaison
Introduction
This research guide is intended to provide resources to aid those in the Electrical and Computer Engineering Department at Tennessee State University. While these resources were curated with this department in mind, the resources found here may be found useful by those of any engineering discipline. If you would like more personalized and in-depth research help, contact the reference desk at TSU by phone at 615-988-6413, by text at 615-552-0986, or through the Ask a Librarian feature on the Libraries & Media Centers website.
The subject liaison for the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering at TSU is Aaron Khan. He may be contacted by phone at 615-963-5207 and email at akhan8@tnstate.edu
TSU AI Policy
Follow this link to read Tennessee State University's policy on the use of AI. Make sure to follow your professors policy on the use of AI for your classes.
Things to Keep in Mind!!!
1. You should not use AI of any kind to do your assignment/s for you. They should be completed by you and only you.
2. If you are allowed to use AI, it should be used only help you gain ideas or to help you get started with an assignment by helping you to narrow down a topic or help with the search terms needed to find relevant resources. AI is not to do your assignment for you. It is, if you are able to/decide to use it as a tool to assist you.
Through the TSU Smart Center you are provided with access to numerous AI tools. Some are paid and others are free
TSU Smart Center found here- https://ai-tnstatesmartcenter.org/home-relay
Look under the Artificial Intelligence tab at the top of the page
EDS and Classic Catalog
Search Books, Articles, and More
BrowZine
Google Scholar
Electronic Reserves
Engineering Databases
-
ACM Digital LibraryThe full-text collection of all the Association for Computing Machinery publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters, and books. Article downloads may work better in Microsoft Edge.
-
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace
The Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database includes the renowned Aerospace Database and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. For those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.
-
EBSCO Ebooks
Provides general academic books as well collections from: Business, History, Engineering and Religion.
-
Engineering Village (INSPEC)
Engineering Village is a platform that enables in-depth search and discovery of both current, archival and interdisciplinary content comprising research and technical information in the applied engineering and physical science domains. It hosts highly-curated databases in which content from global publishers is indexed from journals, conference proceedings, trade publication, dissertations, standards, books, patents and technical reports.
-
IET Digital Library
The IET Digital Library holds more than 190,000 technical papers from 1994 onwards for all IET journals, magazines, books, conference publications and seminar digests, the IET's member magazine Engineering & Technology, plus seminar digests and conference publications.
-
Springer Nature Link
Provides researchers with access to over 10 million scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols, reference works and proceedings. Covers many disciplines in the sciences, social sciences and technology fields.
-
AccessEngineeringAccessEngineering's 800+ titles span all engineering disciplines, from mechanical to chemical, civil and electrical/electronic to assist you with your engineering problems, research, and projects, and gives you free access to Marks’ Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, Perry’s Chemical Engineers’ Handbook, Handbook of Mechanical Engineering Calculations, Piping Handbook, Roark’s Formulas for Stress and Strain, and more. Most titles, including reference, textbooks, and code commentary, come embedded with calculator tools, interactive graphs, and downloadable tables.
-
Taylor and Francis Online
Taylor and Francis Online contains journal packages for Education, Biology, Agriculture, Environmental Science, Business, Health Sciences, and Social Sciences.
