Civil and Architectural Engineering

AccessEngineering's 800+ titles span all engineering disciplines, from mechanical to chemical, civil and electrical/electronic to assist you with your engineering problems, research, and projects, and gives you free access to Marks’ Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, Perry’s Chemical Engineers’ Handbook, Handbook of Mechanical Engineering Calculations, Piping Handbook, Roark’s Formulas for Stress and Strain, and more. Most titles, including reference, textbooks, and code commentary, come embedded with calculator tools, interactive graphs, and downloadable tables.

The full-text collection of all the Association for Computing Machinery publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters, and books. Article downloads may work better in Microsoft Edge.

The Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database includes the renowned Aerospace Database and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. For those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.

Contains indexing and abstracting over 800 periodicals going back to 1983. It provides full text articles from over 220 periodicals from 1997-. Covers aeronautics, biotechnology, computers, and all fields of engineering.

Provides general academic books as well collections from: Business, History, Engineering and Religion.

A_Z listing of full text journal access available via TSU subscriptions plus freely available open access databases.

Engineering Village is a platform that enables in-depth search and discovery of both current, archival and interdisciplinary content comprising research and technical information in the applied engineering and physical science domains. It hosts highly-curated databases in which content from global publishers is indexed from journals, conference proceedings, trade publication, dissertations, standards, books, patents and technical reports.

Provides information on all aspects of engineering. Includes journals, magazines, conference proceedings, standards, and books. Also has recommendations for textbooks to support coursework.

Is the results of a collaborative partnership between Cornell University Library and Duke University Press which seeks to advance scholarly communication in theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics through partnerships with independent and society publishers. It was created to provide a platform for small publishers of scholarly journals to move from print to electronic in a cost-effective way. As of 2019, Project Euclid provided access to over 2.5 million pages of open-access content.

Provides researchers with access to over 10 million scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols, reference works and proceedings. Covers many disciplines in the sciences, social sciences and technology fields.

Taylor and Francis Online contains journal packages for Education, Biology, Agriculture, Environmental Science, Business, Health Sciences, and Social Sciences.

is the federal agency for granting U.S. patents and registering trademarks. In doing this, the USPTO fulfills the mandate of Article I, Section 8, Clause 8, of the Constitution that the legislative branch "promote the progress of science and the useful arts by securing for limited times to inventors the exclusive right to their respective discoveries." The USPTO registers trademarks based on the commerce clause of the Constitution (Article I, Section 8, Clause 3). Under this system of protection, American industry has flourished. New products have been invented, new uses for old ones discovered, and employment opportunities created for millions of Americans. The strength and vitality of the U.S. economy depends directly on effective mechanisms that protect new ideas and investments in innovation and creativity. The continued demand for patents and trademarks underscores the ingenuity of American inventors and entrepreneurs. The USPTO is at the cutting edge of the nation's technological progress and achievement.

A multidisciplinary collection of online resources which include agriculture, business, nursing, health, social sciences and technology. Provides access to 1500 journals, thousands of ebooks, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.