Health Administration, Health Sciences, and Public Health

The library has subscriptions to: Biochemistry, Cell & Developmental Biology, Entomology, Immunology, Medicine, Microbiology, Phytopathology, Plant Biology, Psychology, Public Health and Sociology.

Considered the most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, it provides full text for more than 1300 journals. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index - with no embargo. Contains publications from AOTA and the American Diabetes Assn., as well 130 Evidenced Based Care Sheets and 170 Quick Lessons.

A Gale database that provides information on all aspects of the Nursing profession -- from direct patient care to health care administration -- are covered in this collection. Including nearly 400 titles, this collection's current and authoritative content will be of use to both professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.

This is a searchable collection of nursing journals published by Lippincott, Williams and Wilkins and Jones and Bartlett. It includes full text access to many standard periodicals in nursing education, including AJN, MCN, Men In Nursing, Nursing Administration Quarterly, Journal, Holistic Nursing Practice, and Nursing Management.

MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, etc.,. Provides citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals. Sponsored by the National Library of Medicine.

First published in 1899 as a small reference book for physicians and pharmacists, the Manual grew in size and scope to become one of the most widely used comprehensive medical resources for professionals and consumers. We believe that health information is a universal right and that every person is entitled to accurate, accessible and usable medical information. And we believe that we have a responsibility to protect, preserve and share the best current medical information to enable more informed decisions, enhance relationships between patients and professionals, and improve health care outcomes around the world.

International journals in medicine, public health, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and the preclinical sciences. Information from allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care.

Research and read first-hand accounts of American infectious diseases, dating back to the earliest American settlers. Part I: Newspapers (1736-1922)
 

" CDC works 24/7 to protect America from health, safety and security threats, both foreign and in the U.S. Whether diseases start at home or abroad, are chronic or acute, curable or preventable, human error or deliberate attack, CDC fights disease and supports communities and citizens to do the same."

ClinicalTrials.gov is a Web-based resource that provides patients, their family members, health care professionals, researchers, and the public with easy access to information on publicly and privately supported clinical studies on a wide range of diseases and conditions. The Web site is maintained by the National Library of Medicine (NLM) at the National Institutes of Health (NIH). This Web site and database of clinical studies is commonly referred to as a "registry and results database."

Provides the most current and comprehensive information on the Covid 19. Managed and maintained by the Center for Disease Control.

A free scientific website sponsored by the National Library of Medicine.

PLOS was founded as a nonprofit Open Access publisher, innovator and advocacy organization with a mission to advance progress in science and medicine by leading a transformation in research communication. We believe that OPEN is a mindset that represents the best scientific values, bringing scientists together to share work as rapidly and widely as possible, to advance science faster and to benefit society as a whole.

It includes international, peer-reviewed journals, including high-impact research titles published on behalf of over 500 scholarly and professional societies. 
Electronic access to more than 1,000 peer-reviewed journals (over 1 million articles)
Complimentary access back to 1999 and includes collections in Communication, Psychology, Sociology, Social Work and Social Policy, Political Science, Urban Studies, Criminal Justice, Education, Nursing, Public Health, Management and Organization as well agriculture.

Taylor and Francis Online contains journal packages for Education, Biology, Agriculture, Environmental Science, Business, Health Sciences, and Social Sciences.

Is very important for research discovery and analytics. Web of Science connects publications and researchers through citations and controlled indexing in curated databases spanning every discipline. Use cited reference search to track prior research and monitor current developments in over 100 year's worth of content that is fully indexed, including 59 million records and backfiles dating back to 1898.

A multidisciplinary collection of online resources which include agriculture, business, nursing, health, social sciences and technology. Provides access to 1500 journals, thousands of ebooks, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.