Remote Teaching, Learning, and Research

Open access to 1,438,197 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance, Statistics, Electrical Engineering and Systems Science, and Economics

Provides access to 220 online scholarly journals. All articles are available in PDF full-text.

DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals. DOAJ is independent. All funding is via donations, 40% of which comes from sponsors and 60% from members and publisher members. All DOAJ services are free of charge including being indexed in DOAJ. All data is freely available.

A free website for legal information and lawyer referrals.

Founded in 2008, HathiTrust is a not-for-profit collaborative of academic and research libraries preserving 17+ million digitized items. HathiTrust offers reading access to the fullest extent allowable by U.S. copyright law, computational access to the entire corpus for scholarly research, and other emerging services based on the combined collection. HathiTrust members steward the collection — the largest set of digitized books managed by academic and research libraries — under the aims of scholarly, not corporate, interests.

Peer-reviewed, open access journals for science, technology, social science and medicine. Indexed in the leading abstracting and indexing databases.

The O*NET program is the nation's primary source of occupational information. Central to the project is the O*NET database, containing information on hundreds of standardized and occupation-specific descriptors. The database, which is available to the public at no cost, is continually updated by surveying a broad range of workers from each occupation. Information from this database forms the heart of O*NET OnLine, an interactive application for exploring and searching occupations. The database also provides the basis for our Career Exploration Tools, a set of valuable assessment instruments for workers and students looking to find or change careers.

is a growing initiative that hosts more than 200 freely accessible collections from libraries, museums, and archives around the world. Materials cover a wide variety of subjects and include bookplates, diaries, illustrations, letters, literary documents, magazines, newspapers, photographs, postcards, and more artifacts.

Open access dissertations compiled by EBSCO, which includes its own product American Doctoral Dissertations, as well as dissertations and theses contributed by various colleges and universities.

PLOS was founded as a nonprofit Open Access publisher, innovator and advocacy organization with a mission to advance progress in science and medicine by leading a transformation in research communication. We believe that OPEN is a mindset that represents the best scientific values, bringing scientists together to share work as rapidly and widely as possible, to advance science faster and to benefit society as a whole.

International journals in medicine, public health, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and the preclinical sciences. Information from allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care.

Is a professional networking platform for scholars to enhance their research in the open, make an impact, and receive credit for it. We provide context building services for publishers, to bring researchers closer to the content than ever before. Our advanced search and discovery functions, combined with post-publication peer review, recommendation, social sharing, and collection-building features make ScienceOpen the only research platform you’ll ever need.

"The SpringerOpen portfolio has grown tremendously since its launch in 2010, so that we now offer researchers from all areas of science, technology, medicine, the humanities and social sciences a place to publish open access in journals and books. Publishing with SpringerOpen makes your work freely available online for everyone, immediately upon publication, and our high-level peer-review and production processes guarantee the quality and reliability of the work."

Provides general academic books as well collections from: Business, History, Engineering and Religion.

Gale Virtual Reference Library is a reference ebooks collection that offers coverage of virtually every academic, scholarly and professional discipline, delivering titles for all kinds of research.

One of the foremost reference works on usage and pronunciation of the English language.

Is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers more than 64,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, education, film, health, history, music, and more. Provides more than 17,000 titles that are exclusive to Alexander Street.

A streaming video collection which contains the following titles: Nursing and Medical Health Online, Social Work Online, Psychological Experiments, Counseling and Therapy V: The Symptom Media Collection, plus Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, v.1-2;

The HistoryMakers Digital Archive is an easy-to-use online database of thousands of African Americans from a broad range of backgrounds and experiences. Unlike other primary source resources, The HistoryMakers Digital Archive provides high-quality video content, fully searchable transcripts, and unique content from individuals whose life stories would have been lost were it not for The HistoryMakers.

Kanopy is the best video streaming service for quality, thoughtful entertainment. Find movies, documentaries, foreign films, classic cinema, independent films and educational videos that inspire, enrich and entertain available on TV, mobile phones, tablets and online.

Psychotherapy.net provides training videos in psychotherapy, counseling, and addiction treatment. The library subscribes to the Psychotherapy and the Social Work Collections. This online streaming video collection covers a wide variety of tools and techniques from a broad selection of psychotherapeutic approaches, making it a useful resource for the purposes of teaching, training, self-study, and continuing education in mental health-related fields.

SAGE Research Methods Video includes hours of tutorials, interviews, video case studies, and mini-documentaries covering the entire research process. Find videos made with expert researchers from leading research institutions, your favorite SAGE authors, great teachers, and more.

This collection of streaming video on the SAGE Research Methods platform offers support on the practical skills that you need to successfully complete your research. Key areas such as writing a research proposal, planning and designing a research project, and securing ethical approval are explicitly covered. Practical skills such as project management, writing for publication, presenting work, and building networks are also presented through helpful explanatory videos. This video collection will give you the confidence to successfully navigate your research, take responsibility for your professional development and identify the transferable skills needed to progress your careers.