LibGuides: Fashion Merchandising and Design: Home

EDS and Classic Catalog

Other Resources

Digital Scholarship @ Tennessee State University
This is an open-access platform for the scholarly articles and publications of TSU faculty, staff, and students. It hosts student and faculty-created journals. It has TSU digitized archival content such as yearbooks, commencements, student newspapers (The Meter), TSU Queens, Black Greek history, biographies of TSU Presidents, Olympic History and much more.

Publication Finder

Publication finder contains the titles of all the journals in databases that the TSU library can provide in Full Text. It has the capability of identifying journals by topic. By click on the Complete List of Online and Print Journals link, patrons can find journals by title or topic.

BrowZine

Databases

Databases are for students, faculty, and staff of Tennessee State University to use to find journal articles, images, and other information. Remember to log in to databases off-campus using your TSU login.

Consumer Sciences Databases

Art Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
Is a comprehensive resource for art information featuring full-text articles from more than 300 periodicals dating back to 1995, high-quality indexing and abstracting of over 600 periodicals dating as far back as 1984, including 280 peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing and abstracting of over 13,000 art dissertations. Indexing of almost 200,000 art reproductions provides examples of styles and art movements, including works by emerging artists. The database covers fine, decorative and commercial art, folk art, photography, film, and architecture, and also includes a database-specific thesaurus.
Business Source Premier
Content includes Harvard Business Review top 500 articles for coursework and 75,000 videos. Contains American Accounting Assn journals, plus full text access to 936 non-open access journals and magazines, as well as, 556 peer-reviewed journals. Contains 500 journals that are indexed in Web of Science.
Consumer Reports
This is a free website version of Consumer Reports. It is indexed in Lexis Uni, so those looking for a specific product should check that database.
Gale OneFile: Home Improvement
Even the smallest home improvement project can be daunting: with this collection of nearly 100 home improvement focused titles, hobbyists and professional carpenters alike will immediately put their projects on a more solid foundation. Coverage includes such topics as architectural techniques, tool and material selection, zoning requirements, and many more.
more...less...
Puts the research of hobbyists and professionals alike on a solid foundation with more than 4.5 million articles from more than 200 home improvement-focused titles, covering topics including architectural techniques, tool and material selection, zoning requirements, and others.

Berg Fashion Library
Provides both text and images on the history of world fashion history and costume. Offers encyclopedia, ebooks, reference works, and museum exhibitions
This database is fully funded, or partially funded, by an HBCU Title III grant from the U.S. Department of Education, P031E200027, 2023-2027.
Entrepreneurial Studies Source
Provides current information about topics relating to entrepreneurship and small business. Offers researchers full text for more than 125 important periodicals, 135 reference books, case studies, thousands of company profiles and over 600 videos with transcripts and related articles from the Harvard Faculty Series and VatorTV."

Periodicals

You can search to see what magazines and journals we subscribe to by typing in the title of a journal or magazine, or you can browse e-journals by subject category. Visit the Publication Finder to get started.

New Books to Browse

Pink and blue : telling the boys from the girls in America by Paoletti, Jo Barraclough, 1949-
Call Number: TT630 .P36 2012
ISBN: 9780253001177
Publication Date: 2012
The Fashion Industry and Its Careers by Michele M. Granger
ISBN: 1628923415
Publication Date: 2015-03-12
Beyond Design by Myrna B. Garner; Deborah A. Vandermar; Sandra J. Keiser
ISBN: 1501315412
Publication Date: 2017-08-10
The Art of Couture Sewing by Zoya Nudelman
ISBN: 1609018311
Publication Date: 2016-04-21

General Online Magazines

Magazines that feature cooking, health, home & garden, sewing & crafts, finances, etc.

If the Library Doesn't Have the Book

The Library's print and electronic book collection can be searched by using the library catalog.

Books and Journal articles not owned by TSU library can be borrowed or obtained from other libraries via Inter-Library Loan.

If you cannot find a specific book that you would like in the library catalog, please feel free to Suggest A Purchase or you may contact your library liason.