To access these databases off-campus, the username is your first and last name and the password is the 10 digit number found on the front of your id card
HAVING PROBLEMS? Contact (cbradley@tnstate.edu) or at 615-963-5489.
Also consult TSU's Government Documents page.
CQ Researcher is a good choice for information on current topics of interest.
CQ News has daily coverage of the United States Congress.
PAIS -- An index (does not include full-text) to journal articles, reports, and documents on public affairs, public administration, and international affairs; 1914-present.
Policy File Index -- Links to documents from political think tanks throughout the world; 1990 to present.
Political Science Database -- Full-text access to journal articles, dissertations, and policy papers; 1985 to present.
Tennessee State Data Center - is a state/Census Bureau cooperative program that disseminates census and other data to the public through a network of over 1,800 state and local agencies, libraries, universities, chambers of commerce, and others. Since 1978, the U.S. Bureau of the Census has provided state data centers with a wide range of census information and with technical assistance and training necessary to access the data.
U.S. History in Context (Formerly History Resource Center) - provides integrated access to over 1,000 historical (primary) documents, more then 30,000 reference articles, and over 65 full-text journal covering themes, events, individuals and periods in U.S. history from pre-Colonial times to the present. The material also includes access to the citations for over 180 additional history journals from the Institute for Scientific Information's Arts and Humanities Citation Index.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts -- Abstracts of journal articles, policy papers, dissertations, and book chapters in political science, policy, and international law; 1975 to present.