Selected history reference books available at the Brown-Daniel (main -- 2nd floor) library
The Abraham Lincoln encyclopedia by Call Number: E457 .N48 Main (Reference, 2nd floor) and Avon Williams librariesISBN: 0070461457Publication Date: 1982
Biographical dictionary of World War I by Call Number: D507 .H47 1982 Main reference, 2nd floorISBN: 0313213569
Historical Dictionary of the Arab-Israeli Conflict by Call Number: DS119.7 .K85 2015 Main reference, 2nd floorISBN: 9781442251694- Encyclopedia of war & American society byCall Number: E181 .E634 2006 (3 vols.) Main reference, 2nd floorISBN: 0761930973
- Historical dictionary of U.S. diplomacy from the Civil War to World War I byCall Number: E661.7 .B55 2005 Main reference, 2nd floorISBN: 0810853779
- The Library of Congress Civil War desk reference byCall Number: E468 .L58 2002 Main reference, 2nd floorISBN: 0684863502
- The Holocaust encyclopedia byCall Number: D804.25 .H66 2001 Main reference, 2nd floorISBN: 0300084323
Locating Library Resources
- Search TSU's online periodicalsSearch by keyword, place, author, or title. A few online books are also available through this link.
- Classic catalogSearches books, ebooks, journal titles, and items in the Media Center only; it does not search articles in online databases.
- TSU Libraries Special CollectionsThis collection mainly consists of African American History; it is a rich collection spanning many years. These materials do not circulate and are not available during nights or weekends.
Special Collections is located on the third floor of the main library. - Magazines and journalsSearch for paper journals or e-journals with EBSCO publication finder.
Gale ebooks
Electronic books in Oxford Reference
TSU's subscription to Oxford reference has 72 history titles, including:
A dictionary of British history / John Cannon and Robert Crowcroft
A dictionary of world history / Edited by Anne Kerr and Edmund Wright
Dynasties of the world / John E. Morby and Charlie Rozier
Encyclopedia of African American history, 1619-1895: from the colonial period to the age of Frederick Douglass / Edited by Paul Finkelman
Encyclopedia of the Middle Ages / Edited by André Vauchez
The Oxford companion to American military history / Edited by John Whiteclay Chambers
The Oxford companion to American history / Paul S. Boyer
The Oxford encyclopedia of the modern world / Edited by Peter N. Stearns