Databases
- Teacher Reference Center
Provides coverage on key education topics such as Assessment, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, Science/Mathematics , etc.,
- Learning Express Library
Learning Express Library provides the comprehensive academic and career-related resources that include school, college and adult level information. Has a Career Center, High School Equivalency Center, Computer Skills and a module that is in Spanish. Offers opportunity to increases reading and writing skills.
- OpenDissertations
Open access dissertations compiled by EBSCO, which includes its own product American Doctoral Dissertations, as well as dissertations and theses contributed by various colleges and universities.
- Directory of Open Access Journals
DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals. DOAJ is independent. All funding is via donations, 40% of which comes from sponsors and 60% from members and publisher members. All DOAJ services are free of charge including being indexed in DOAJ. All data is freely available.
Open access textbooks
Open access journals in education
Methodology
Children's literature
- Baldwin library of historical children's literatureMore than 6,000 digitized books from the special collections at the University of Florida Libraries, focusing on mid- to late-19th-century titles from the United States and Great Britain.
- Children's Book Selections (Library of Congress)A collection of 71 children's books. All were published before 1924.