Accounting and Law Guide
Introduction
This Research Guide provides suggested library resources such as books, e-books, and databases with journal articles and reference resources pertaining to Accounting and Law. Reliable, freely available Websites and other resources are also listed.
Databases
Databases are for students, faculty, and staff of Tennessee State University to use to find journal articles, images, and other information relative to their research interest. To access databases and eJournals off campus you must use your user name and password. For assistance with problem logins, contact Colette Bradley (cbradley@tnstate.edu) or at 615-963-5489 .
- Business Source Premier
Content includes 2,200 full text journals and 650 peer reviewed journals.
- FindLaw
A free website for legal information and lawyer referrals.
- FindLaw U.S. Supreme Court CenterFeatures an easy-to-read guide that leads visitors through historical documents, biographies, and Supreme Court decisions. Users can browse through the Federalist Papers, read the Constitution, or research the lives of the Founding Fathers or past and present Supreme Court Justices.
- HeinOnline
The HeinOnline Academic package contains more than 20 databases. These database contain over 100 million pages of content and cover more than 100 subject areas. Some of the stand out content includes:2600+title journal database, U.S. Federal & State Case Law, and comprehensive government documents. HeinOnline's collection of government documents includes complete collections of the U.S. Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, congressional Record, U.S. Code, U.S. Statutes at Large, U.S. Treaties & Agreements, and legislative Histories of more than 2400 of the most important pieces of legislation in U.S. History. Includes the U.S. State Package for Tennessee Laws.
- Index to Legal Periodicals and BooksIndexes over 850 legal journals, law reviews, yearbooks, institutes, bar association publications, university publications, and government publications and more.
- International Financial Statistics
International Financial Statistics provides concepts, terms, sources, and coverage areas for exchange rates, fund accounts, government finance, interest rates, international liquidity, international transactions, monetary statistics, national accounts and population, as well as prices, production and labor.
Websites
The Essentials of Finance and Accounting for Nonfinancial Managers
This indispensable translation guide reveals how to: Understand the fundamentals of financial analysis, budgeting, income/cash flow statements, annual reports, etc.
(E-Book) The Essentials of Finance and Accounting for Nonfinancial Managers
This indispensable translation guide reveals how to: Understand the fundamentals of financial analysis, budgeting, income/cash flow statements, annual reports, etc.
Find a Journal Article!
Get it Now! via Inter-library loan
Borrow books and journal articles not owned by TSU from other libraries via Inter-Library Loan.
Cite it Now! Resources for Citation Help
- BibMe: Fast and easy bibliography and citation helpFully automatic bibliography maker that auto-fills.
- WorldCat: Citations of library materials in five common stylesGet citations of library materials in five common styles, and export them to a variety of formats.