Criminal Justice Related Journals
- Administrative Science Quarterly
Publishes theoretical and empirical papers based on dissertations, the evolving and new work of more established scholars, interdisciplinary work in organizational theory, and informative book reviews. - American Journal of Sociology
Established in 1895 as the first US scholarly journal in its field, the American Journal of Sociology presents work from all areas of sociology, with an emphasis on theory-building and innovative methods. - American Review of Public Administration
Focuses substantively on public administration broadly defined, publishing scholarship on all aspects of the field, including such traditional areas as organization and management studies, program and performance evaluation, and budgeting and financial management, as well as such emerging areas as network governance, public involvement, and public service motivation. - American Sociological Review
Publishes original works of interest to the discipline of sociology in general, new theoretical developments, results of research that advance understanding of fundamental social processes, and important methodological innovations. - British Journal of Criminology
Publishes work from around the world and across all areas of criminology for academics and researchers in crime, whether they be from criminology, sociology, anthropology, psychology, law, economics, politics, or social work, and for professionals concerned with crime, law, criminal justice, politics, and penology. - Campbell Systematic Reviews
Campbell Systematic Reviews is an open-access journal prepared under the editorial control of the Campbell Collaboration. The journal publishes systematic reviews, evidence and gap maps, and methods research papers. - Crime & Delinquency
It focuses on issues and concerns that impact the criminal justice system, including the social, political, and economic contexts of criminal justice and the victims, criminals, courts, and sanctions. - Criminal Justice and Behavior
Covers topics central to criminal justice and behavior, including classification and treatment of offenders, causes of delinquent and criminal behavior, prevention, intervention, and treatment programs; education and training; effectiveness of different sanctions; offender and offensive characteristics; psychology of policing; and psychology and law issues. - Criminal Justice Policy Review
Addresses important issues in crime and justice and examines the implementation and effectiveness of criminal justice policies, programs, and practices. The journal appeals to criminologists, sociologists, political scientists, and other scholars and professionals interested in crime policy and research. - Criminal Justice Review
Provides an overview of law, crime, and justice within the United States. It focuses on any aspect of crime and the justice system and can feature local, state, or national concerns. - Criminology
Interdisciplinary in scope, the journal publishes articles that advance the theoretical and research agenda of criminology and criminal justice. - Criminology & Public Policy
Address various aspects of program and policy development, theory, operations, impacts, and cost efficiency pertaining to all justice and crime prevention areas. - Evaluation Review
Focuses on evaluating public programs and policies across a range of types of evaluation (process, implementation, impact), policy areas, and academic disciplines. - Forensic Science International
Publishes original contributions in the many different scientific disciplines related to forensic sciences. - International Journal for Crime, Justice and Social Democracy
Includes items about the definition of crime, social control, why people do or do not commit crime, issues about the juvenile justice system and the criminal justice system, evaluation research, and policy development and implementation. - Journal of Criminal Justice
The Journal is concerned with all aspects of the criminal justice system regarding their relationships. Articles that reflect the application of new disciplines or analytical methodologies to criminal justice problems of particular interest. - Journal of Criminal Law and Criminology
A peer-reviewed, student-run academic journal published by the Northwestern University School of Law. Student editors select and edit articles submitted by professors, scholars, judges, practitioners, and students. - Journal of Forensic Sciences
Devoted to the publication of original investigations, observations, scholarly inquiries, and reviews in various branches of the forensic sciences. - Journal of Public Administration Research and Theory
Provides in-depth analysis of developments in the organizational, administrative, and policy sciences as they apply to government and governance. - Journal of Research in Crime and Delinquency
Offers empirical articles and special issues on contemporary issues and controversies within criminology and criminal justice. - Justice Quarterly
A multi-disciplinary journal that publishes theoretical, empirical, and interpretive studies of issues related to criminal justice, crime, and criminal behavior. The primary focus is on articles that report original research. - Law & Policy
It covers varied research methodologies that interrogate law, governance, and public policy by publishing articles on government and self-regulation, health, environment, family, gender, legal decision-making, criminal justice, and human rights. - Law & Society Review
Publication for scholarship bearing on the relationship between society and the legal process, including articles or notes of interest to the research community in general, new theoretical developments, results of empirical studies, and reviews and comments on the field or its methods of inquiry. - Law and Contemporary Problems
A quarterly law journal publishing issues devoted to papers on a particular topic of contemporary interest. Topics usually reflect an interdisciplinary perspective with contributions by lawyers, economists, social scientists, scholars in other disciplines, and public officials. Occasionally publishes student notes related to past symposia. - Police Quarterly
Emphasizes policy-oriented research of interest to practitioners and academics and publishes qualitative and quantitative police-related research. - Policing
Contains critical analysis and commentary on a wide range of topics, including current law enforcement policies, police reform, political and legal developments, training and education, patrol and investigative operations, accountability, comparative police practices, and human and civil rights. - Public Administration Review
Covering public policy, administration, and management in the United States, with occasional articles about other countries. It is intended for practitioners as well as academicians with an interest in the public sector. - Social Problems
The journal covers conflict and social action; crime and juvenile delinquency; drinking, drugs, and addiction; health policy and services; race and ethnicity; and sexual behavior and politics. - Urban Affairs Review
It focuses on questions of politics, governance, and public policy, specifically concerning cities and their regions. Topics include civic and political engagement; racial and ethnic politics; local and regional institutions; municipal fiscal health; and analyses of urban public policies directed at community development; economic, civic, and environmental sustainability; public education, affordable housing, public transportation, public safety, and physical infrastructure. - Victims & Offenders
Provides an international and interdisciplinary forum of research, outcome studies, and evidence-based policies and practices on victimization, victim assistance, offender rehabilitation and treatment, and restorative justice.
Scholarly Journal Spotlight: Justice Quarterly
Victims & Offenders: V&O is available online via the TSU Libraries from 2006-2019.
V&O is a peer-reviewed journal that provides an interdisciplinary and international forum for new research, policies, and practices related to victimization and offending throughout life. For more information, visit the journal's website.
Browse Criminal Justice E-Journals Via BrowZine
To search online journals related to Criminal Justice, click Explore Journals in Browzine.
*NOTE: When viewing journals, if the symbol of a lock shows next to a volume, TSU cannot access articles in that issue.