African American Studies Research Guide

You can search to see what magazines and journals we subscribe to by typing in the title of a journal or magazine, or you can browse e-journals by subject category. Visit the Publication Finder to get started.

The Full Text Finder list contains the titles of all the journals in databases that the library can provide in full text. It also has the capability of identifying journals by topic. By clicking on the Periodicals  link on the library's webpage, patrons can find journals by title or topic. To access the African American Studies periodicals, patrons should click on Ethnic and Cultural Studies, then select their field of interest by subject. A drop down menu will list all of the subjects available.

Ebony

TSU has over 20 databases provided by EBSCOhost, such as Academic Search Premier, the Psychology and Behavior Collection, Environment Complete, Education Source, Food Science Source, Biological and Agricultural Sciences, etc. RODP also provides EBSCOhost databases, such as Nursing and Allied Health.  If you need assistance with mobile access to the journals, please review the is Help Sheet:

http://support.ebsco.com/uploads/kb/mobilehelpsheet.pdf

Worldcat is an online database containing catalog records of libraries around the world. It is provided by the Online Catalog Library Center, based in Ohio.  It can be used to identify titles in your library, in area libraries, or libraries in other states or countries. If the library does not have the title, it will identify libraries that have holdings and will allow borrowing.

To access the Worldcat, search the title or subject in the online catalog and look for the Worldcat button on the right side of the screen:

Clicking on the button will lead to the list of books, periodicals, and other formats. A search on Harlem Renaissance, yields the following results in Worldcat:

Save this search

 

 

Name this search (75 characters):

 

Add a description (optional, 500 characters):

 

Select a privacy setting:

Public
Private

 

 

Cancel

 

Note: Access and manage your saved searches from your WorldCat profile page.

All Formats (3,658)

• Book (1684)
  • eBook (512)
  • Thesis/dissertation (361)
  • Microform (16)
  • Large print (7)
  • Braille Book (6)
  • Continually updated resource