Theater Performance and Production

Includes print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos. Use it to explore a specific event or to compare a wide variety of viewpoints on topics such as politics, business, health, sports, cultural activities and people.

Is a comprehensive, cross-searchable package of collections covering literatures of place, race, and gender. Today, Alexander Street Literature features 13 collections and offers over 600,000 pages of poetry, short fiction, and novels, along with more than 4,000 full-text plays. With new content being added on a regular basis, the current package currently has over 852,000. Includes: Black Short Fiction and Folklore, Black Women Writers, Caribbean Literature, Irish Women Poets of the Romantic Period, Latin American Women Writers, Latino Literature, Scottish Women Poets of the Romantic Period, and South and Southeast Asian Literature in English.

"The L.A. Theatre Works Collection delivers, for the first time online, more than three hundred important dramatic works in streaming audio from the curated archive of the nation’s premiere radio theatre company. The plays - which include some of the most significant dramatic literature of the nineteenth, twentieth, and twenty-first centuries - are performed by leading actors from around the world and recorded specifically for online listening. Specialized indexing at the track level for over half of these recordings links individual segments of plays to specific academic disciplines and subject keywords. This allows researchers to find relevant scenes that touch on subjects in the humanities, social sciences, theatre, hard sciences, law, medicine, and virtually every other field of study."

Ambrose Video provides access to 37 full length Shakespearean play performances.

Sponsored by the Tennessee State Archives, this database is free to Tennessee citizens. It presents America's historic newspaper pages from 1789-1963 or uses the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present including 125 newspapers from Tennessee.

Digital Theatre Plus offers streamed films of leading British theatre productions for educational use in schools, colleges, and universities. Each production is supported by additional content, including interviews with the creative and production teams and written study guides.

Ethnographic Sound Archives Online brings together previously unpublished historic audio recordings and their supporting field materials, opening new paths for the study of music in its cultural context. The collection brings together 2,000 hours of audio recordings from field expeditions around the world, particularly from the 1960s through the 1980s—the dawn of ethnomusicology as a codified discipline.

A rich resource for debaters and includes pro/con viewpoints, reference articles, interactive maps, infographics, and more. A category on the National Debate Topic provides quick and easy access to content on frequently studied and discussed issues. Has coverage of current events, news and commentary, economics, environmental issues, political science, and more. It has cross-curricular research that supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes.

Powered by InfoTrac, the Communications & Mass Media Collection brings together information found in more than 400 journals. Nearly 3 million articles on all aspects of the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature, meet the needs of researchers. Exclusive features, including Topic Finder, InterLink, and a mobile-optimized interface, support and enhance the search experience.

Full-text newspaper resource allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section, or other fields. InfoTrac Newsstand provides access to more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts

An open access repository for books and magazines from the histories of film, broadcasting, and recorded sound. The Project is led by Eric Hoyt and the Wisconsin Center for Film, Broadcasting and Recorded Sound. Collections include cinema, government, law, technical journals and pressbooks.

Is a leading provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community around the world. For over 20 years, Project MUSE has been the trusted and reliable source of complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals from many of the world's leading universities and scholarly societies. Currently, Project MUSE has over 674 journals from 125 publishers and offers over 50,000 books from more than 100 presses.

Provides access to all Proquest database subscriptions including Agriculture, Criminal Justice, Social Sciences, Sci-Tech, Proquest Black Studies, and Proquest Historical Newspapers as well as Proquest Dissertations and Theses.

Provides full-text business publications on regional level - useful for franchise restaurants, retail industry, business planning, or political participation.

Is very important for research discovery and analytics. Web of Science connects publications and researchers through citations and controlled indexing in curated databases spanning every discipline. Use cited reference search to track prior research and monitor current developments in over 100 year's worth of content that is fully indexed, including 59 million records and backfiles dating back to 1898.