Fall 2024 New/Highlighted Resources - Multidisciplinary
- Civil Rights and Social Justice
Civile Rights and Social Justice database created to help users understand the roots of the fight for civil rights, how far our nation has come, and how much we have yet to improve. Hearings and committee prints, legislative histories on landmark legislation, CRS and GAO reports, briefs from major Supreme Court cases, and publications from the Commission on Civil Rights illuminate the storied (and still-unfinished) struggle for equality in the United States. A varied collection of books on related civil rights topics and a list of prominent civil rights organizations supplement these primary source documents and help take the research beyond HeinOnline.
- LGBTQ RightsThis collection charts the gay rights movement in America, showing the civil rights codified into law in the 20th and 21st centuries, as well as the inequalities that still exist today.
- Open Society Justice InitiativeThe Open Society Justice Initiative, part of the Open Society Foundations, was established in 2003 to provide expert legal support for Open Society’s broader mission and values through strategic human rights litigation and other legal work. The Justice Initiative publishes reports, handbooks, briefing papers, legal and policy submissions, and fact sheets exploring and advocating on issues of human rights and justice.
- CQ Magazine
The CQ Magazine, formerly known as CQ Weekly, is known as the pre-eminent resource for Congress-watchers who need non-partisan information on Capitol Hill.
- MedOne ComSci
MedOne ComSci offers the means to elevate communication science with up-to-date text, cutting-edge content, and detailed images, videos, and audio. This unique collection of online content includes e-books with core texts for Masters and PhD level instruction. Thieme’s titles are widely adopted by professors at ASHA-accredited programs. The platform features a rich source of case material for study and discussion in class, with associated question and answer sets provided for every case. It is an electronic resource for undergraduate and graduate students in communication science, speech pathology, and audiology as well as professionals practicing in those disciplines.
- Libby eBooks
Borrow popular ebooks to enjoy online, on your device, Kindle, or eReader. The collection is strongest in high-use and popular fiction. Check out materials using your TSU network logins.
- Statista
Statista is a global data and business intelligence platform with an extensive collection of statistics, reports, and insights on over 80,000 topics from 22,500 sources in 170 industries.
- Web of Science
Is very important for research discovery and analytics. Web of Science connects publications and researchers through citations and controlled indexing in curated databases spanning every discipline. Use cited reference search to track prior research and monitor current developments in over 100 year's worth of content that is fully indexed, including 59 million records and backfiles dating back to 1898.
- Academic Writer
Developed by the creators of APA Style®, this powerful resource guides users who have questions about how to conduct research, structure their papers, and format what they write. Academic Writer’s self-paced learning modules, reference building tools, and guided writing center support libraries and writing centers to facilitate academic success by training students to build a strong writing foundation.
Users must create their own personal accounts at Academic Writer to use the Reference and Write features of the service and to save Favorites. On your first visit to Academic Writer, click on Welcome in the title bar; then click on Login. When the Login form opens, click on Create an Account. Remember that you must always log in to your personal account at Academic Writer to use all its features.
