Electronic journals in archaeology
- Internet archaeologyAn open-source journal based at the University of York.
Selected books on archaeology
Archaeology in America by Call Number: E159.5 .A68 2009 4 vols. Brown-Daniel ReferenceISBN: 9780313331848
The Encyclopedia of Precolonial Africa by Call Number: DT2 .E53 1997 Brown-Daniel 1st floorISBN: 0761989021
The World Encyclopedia of Archaeology by Call Number: CC70 .W67 2012 Brown-Daniel referenceISBN: 9781770851610
Digging up : fieldwork guidelines for Archaeology students by Luca M. Olivieri ; foreword by Giovanni Leonardi ; drawings by Francesco Martore. Call Number: CC76 .O45 2013 Main,1st floor
Ethnic Ambiguity and the African Past by François G. Richard (Editor); Kevin C. MacDonald (Editor); Christopher R. DeCorse (Foreword by) Call Number: CC79.E85 E77 2015 Main, 1st floor
The Oxford Handbook of Archaeology by Barry W. Cunliffe (Editor); Chris Gosden (Editor); Rosemary A. Joyce (Editor) Call Number: CC65 .O96 2009 Main, 1st floor
North American Archaeology by Timothy R. Pauketat (Editor); Diana DiPaolo Loren (Editor) Call Number: E159.5.N67 2005 Main, 1st floor
General databases
- Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 4700 full-text periodicals, including more than 2660 peer-reviewed journals.
Archaeological organizations
Specialized databases
- Archaeopress
"Archaeopress is an Oxford-based publisher run by archaeologists Dr David Davison and Dr Rajka Makjanic. The range of our publications includes monographs, conference proceedings, catalogues of archaeological material, excavation reports and archaeological biographies. Archaeopress is devoted to publishing serious academic work on all aspects of world archaeology, quickly and efficiently."
