Dental Hygiene

Extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences,
the arts, theology, literature and other subjects makes Academic OneFile both
authoritative and comprehensive.

Developed by the creators of APA Style®, this powerful resource guides users who have questions about how to conduct research, structure their papers, and format what they write. Academic Writer’s self-paced learning modules, reference building tools, and guided writing center support libraries and writing centers to facilitate academic success by training students to build a strong writing foundation.
Users must create their own personal accounts at Academic Writer to use the Reference and Write features of the service and to save Favorites. On your first visit to Academic Writer, click on Welcome in the title bar; then click on Login. When the Login form opens, click on Create an Account. Remember that you must always log in to your personal account at Academic Writer to use all its features.
 

This database is an indexing and abstracting tool covering the communications disorders literature, with focus on speech-language pathology and audiology. Quickly identify and connect to reliable information from multiple sources , including journal articles and books, along with access to profiles of researchers working in this area.

A Gale database that provides information on all aspects of the Nursing profession -- from direct patient care to health care administration -- are covered in this collection. Including nearly 400 titles, this collection's current and authoritative content will be of use to both professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.

Provides access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine. The database offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.

Borrow popular ebooks to enjoy online, on your device, Kindle, or eReader. The collection is strongest in high-use and popular fiction. Check out materials using your TSU network logins.

This is a searchable collection of nursing journals published by Lippincott, Williams and Wilkins and Jones and Bartlett. It includes full text access to many standard periodicals in nursing education, including AJN, MCN, Men In Nursing, Nursing Administration Quarterly, Journal, Holistic Nursing Practice, and Nursing Management.

MedOne ComSci offers the means to elevate communication science with up-to-date text, cutting-edge content, and detailed images, videos, and audio. This unique collection of online content includes e-books with core texts for Masters and PhD level instruction. Thieme’s titles are widely adopted by professors at ASHA-accredited programs. The platform features a rich source of case material for study and discussion in class, with associated question and answer sets provided for every case. It is an electronic resource for undergraduate and graduate students in communication science, speech pathology, and audiology as well as professionals practicing in those disciplines.

International journals in medicine, public health, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and the preclinical sciences. Information from allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care.

Is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).

It includes international, peer-reviewed journals, including high-impact research titles published on behalf of over 500 scholarly and professional societies. 
Electronic access to more than 1,000 peer-reviewed journals (over 1 million articles)
Complimentary access back to 1999 and includes collections in Communication, Psychology, Sociology, Social Work and Social Policy, Urban Studies, Criminal Justice, Education, Nursing, Public Health, Management and Organization as well agriculture.

Provides access to articles from up to 3,800 journals and over 37,000 book titles. ScienceDirect brings the world of open science to you wherever you are. With over 250,000 open access publications at your fingertips, the next big step towards discovery is yours to take. It covers biological sciences, medicine, engineering, and chemistry.

"The SpringerOpen portfolio has grown tremendously since its launch in 2010, so that we now offer researchers from all areas of science, technology, medicine, the humanities and social sciences a place to publish open access in journals and books. Publishing with SpringerOpen makes your work freely available online for everyone, immediately upon publication, and our high-level peer-review and production processes guarantee the quality and reliability of the work."

Statista is a global data and business intelligence platform with an extensive collection of statistics, reports, and insights on over 80,000 topics from 22,500 sources in 170 industries.

Taylor and Francis Online contains journal packages for Education, Biology, Agriculture, Environmental Science, Business, Health Sciences, and Social Sciences.

Is very important for research discovery and analytics. Web of Science connects publications and researchers through citations and controlled indexing in curated databases spanning every discipline. Use cited reference search to track prior research and monitor current developments in over 100 year's worth of content that is fully indexed, including 59 million records and backfiles dating back to 1898.

A multidisciplinary collection of online resources which include agriculture, business, nursing, health, social sciences and technology. Provides access to 1500 journals, thousands of ebooks, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.