Public Administration Journals
Selected Databases
Extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects makes Academic OneFile both authoritative and comprehensive.
Academic Search Premier offers access to resources cited in key subject indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more. 9,283 active full-text journals and magazines Content Includes: 8,453 active, full-text, peer-reviewed journals, 6,410 active, full-text, peer-reviewed journals with no embargo, and 5,307 active full-text journals indexed in Web of Science or Scopus. Subjects Covered: Animal science, Anthropology, Astronomy, Biology, and Chemistry
Academic Search Premier is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 3486 full-text periodicals, including more than 4734 full text non-open accessed journals.
The CQ Magazine, formerly known as CQ Weekly, is known as the pre-eminent resource for Congress-watchers who need non-partisan information on Capitol Hill.
Included databases are: Applied Science & Technology Full Text (H.W. Wilson), E-Journals, eBook Collection, Computers & Applied Sciences Complete, and others are of interest to the BIS student There are more than 70 to choose from, all using the standard easy-to-use EBSCOhost interface.
Provides general academic books as well collections from: Business, History, Engineering and Religion.
A free website for legal information and lawyer referrals.
The HeinOnline Academic package contains more than 20 databases. These database contain over 100 million pages of content and cover more than 100 subject areas. Some of the stand out content includes:2600+title journal database, U.S. Federal & State Case Law, and comprehensive government documents. HeinOnline's collection of government documents includes complete collections of the U.S. Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, congressional Record, U.S. Congressional Serial Set, U.S. Code, U.S. Statutes at Large, U.S. Treaties & Agreements, and legislative Histories of more than 2400 of the most important pieces of legislation in U.S. History.
Indexes over 850 legal journals, law reviews, yearbooks, institutes, bar association publications, university publications, and government publications and more.
Tennessee State Univesity subscribes to Lean Library, a browser extension that alerts you when online content is available through the TSU library while you are doing your research both on and off campus. Lean Library knows all the electronic resources TSU's Brown Daniel Library has access to, whether it's a library purchase or subscription service. Lean Library will point TSU users to our library resources when they are searching. Regardless of how you arrive at an e-resource, Lean Library will alert you if you have access to an e-resource through the library. If you attempt to access an e-resource the library doesn't subscribe to; Lean Library will look for other ways to access the content, such as placing an interlibrary loan request or directing you to open access versions.
How to Download and Install:
1. Go to Lean Library Extension Download page and download the extention
2. Select Tennessee State University in the Your Institution drop-down and Save.
3: Happy searching! Lean Library will let you know when you are on a website that the library has access to on and off campus.
4: When prompted, log in with your TSU NetID to authenticate to the Library's authentication server.
Borrow popular ebooks to enjoy online, on your device, Kindle, or eReader. The collection is strongest in high-use and popular fiction. Check out materials using your TSU network logins.
" Open Educational Resources (OER) are teaching, learning and research materials in any medium – digital or otherwise – that reside in the public domain or have been released under an open license that permits no-cost access, use, adaptation and redistribution by others with no or limited restrictions."
Includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to public administration, including public administration theory, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
This a database for research in popular magazine articles. Includes coverage 450 periodicals as far back as 1983 and searchable full text of articles from over 250 journals as far back as 1994. Subject coverage includes antiques, arts, business, computers, education, entertainment, film & television, gardening, health & medicine, history, home improvement, literature, news & current events, photography, popular & classical music, politics, popular culture, religion, science, sports & fitness, transportation, travel, etc.,.
It includes international, peer-reviewed journals, including high-impact research titles published on behalf of over 500 scholarly and professional societies. Electronic access to more than 1,000 peer-reviewed journals (over 1 million articles) Content ownership of the subscribed content published by SAGE during the term of the agreement. Complimentary access back to 1999 and includes collections in Communication, Psychology, Sociology, Social Work and Social Policy, Political Science, Urban Studies, Criminal Justice, Education, Nursing, Public Health, Management and Organization.
Statista is a global data and business intelligence platform with an extensive collection of statistics, reports, and insights on over 80,000 topics from 22,500 sources in 170 industries.
Taylor and Francis Online contains journal packages for Education, Biology, Agriculture, Environmental Science, Business, Management, and Economics.
A multidisciplinary collection of online resources which include nursing, health and dentistry. Provides access to 1500 journals, thousands of ebooks, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.
