Sociology

TSU Libraries has subscriptions to Biochemistry, Cell & Developmental Biology, Entomology, Immunology, Medicine, Microbiology, Phytopathology, Plant Biology, Psychology, Public Health, and Sociology.

eHRAF World Cultures database contains information on present and past aspects of cultural and social life for a worldwide sample of societies. The contents are organized by cultures and indexed at the paragraph level by HRAF anthropologists with unique subject identifier codes from the Outline of Cultural Materials (OCM). This makes it ideal for exploratory, in-depth cultural research and cross-cultural comparisons.

The database offers comprehensive coverage of issues that influence women's lives across the globe. Gale OneFile: Contemporary Women's Issues provides access to current full text and pertinent backfile content covering civil rights, health, education, professional development, and entrepreneurship.
Exclusive features, including Topic Finder, InterLink, and a mobile-optimized interface, support and enhance the search experience.

This Gale custom collection of nearly 40 journals aims to provide balanced coverage of this significant aspect of our culture, covering such topics as gender studies, family and marital issues, health aspects, and many more.

International Bibliography of Social Sciences Includes over 3 million bibliographic references to journal articles and books, reviews, and selected chapters dating back to 1951. It is unique in its broad coverage of international material and incorporates over 100 languages and countries. It provides cross-disciplinary coverage across the social sciences, focused on four primary subject areas: anthropology, economics, political science, and sociology.

Provides access to all Proquest database subscriptions, including Agriculture, Criminal Justice, Social Sciences, Proquest Historical Newspapers, and Dissertations and Theses.

Includes access to the following databases: Sociological Abstracts; ASSIA: Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts; ProQuest Education Journals; Worldwide Political Science Abstracts; PAIS; ProQuest Criminal Justice; Sociology Database; Political Science Database; Policy File Index; National Criminal Justice Reference Services (NCJR) Abstracts Database; Library Science Database; Library Information Sciences Abstracts(LISA); ERIC; Linguistics Database; Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA); Social Science Database; and International Bibliography of Social Sciences (IBSS).

It includes international, peer-reviewed journals, including high-impact research titles published on behalf of over 500 scholarly and professional societies.
Electronic access to more than 1,000 peer-reviewed journals (over 1 million articles)
Complimentary access back to 1999 includes collections in Communication, Psychology, Sociology, Social Work and Social Policy, Political Science, Urban Studies, Criminal Justice, Education, Nursing, Public Health, Management and Organization, and agriculture.

Provides access to articles from up to 3,800 journals and over 37,000 book titles. ScienceDirect brings the world of open science to you wherever you are. With over 250,000 open-access publications at your fingertips, the next big step toward discovery is yours to take. It covers biological sciences, medicine, engineering, and chemistry.

Includes a suite of online tools and data that allow users to visually explore hundreds of thousands of data indicators across demography, economy, health, religion, crime, and more. Users can visualize and interact with data and create reports and downloads for offline processing.

Indexes over 600 periodicals in the social sciences. 400 are peer-reviewed.

This is the world's most comprehensive and highest-quality sociology research database. Its extensive scope and content provide users with a wealth of beneficial information encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study. The database features more than 1,600,000 records with subject headings from a 15,600 term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. This product also contains informative abstracts for more than 720 "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895.

Delivers article abstracts from 1,800 journals in sociology and related fields from 1952 to the present.

Provides access to Sociological Abstracts in combination with other databases covering the international literature in sociology and social services, along with related fields. Together, it provides abstracts, indexing, and full-text coverage of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, and more, including full-text from hundreds of leading sociology journals.

It is essential for research discovery and analytics. Web of Science connects publications and researchers through citations and controlled indexing in curated databases spanning every discipline. Use cited reference search to track prior research and monitor current developments in over 100 years' worth of content that is fully indexed, including 59 million records and backfiles dating back to 1898.

A multidisciplinary online resource collection includes agriculture, business, nursing, health, social sciences, and technology. Provides access to 1500 journals, thousands of ebooks, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols, and databases.