Electronic Resources for Teachers
- Gale Educator's Reference CompleteThis collection of more than 1,100 periodicals and 200 reports is a great resource for any educator—from the school teacher and administrator to those studying in the field at the collegiate and graduate level. Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete seeks to provide full text for titles in the ERIC database and covers multiple levels of education from preschool to college, and every educational specialty—such as technology, bilingual education, health education, and testing. It also provides insight on issues in administration, funding, and policy.
- Teacher Reference CenterTeacher Reference Center (TRC) provides indexing and abstracts for more than 230 peer-reviewed journals.
- Libby eBooks
Borrow popular ebooks to enjoy online, on your device, Kindle, or eReader. The collection is strongest in high-use and popular fiction. Check out materials using your TSU network logins.
Databases for Fairytales and Folklore Research
- Alexander Street Literature
Is a comprehensive, cross-searchable package of collections covering literatures of place, race, and gender. Today, Alexander Street Literature features 13 collections and offers over 600,000 pages of poetry, short fiction, and novels, along with more than 4,000 full-text plays. With new content being added on a regular basis, the current package currently has over 852,000. Includes: Black Short Fiction and Folklore, Black Women Writers, Caribbean Literature, Irish Women Poets of the Romantic Period, Latin American Women Writers, Latino Literature, Scottish Women Poets of the Romantic Period, and South and Southeast Asian Literature in English.
- JSTOR
Jstor Is a highly selective digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and primary sources. The library has the entire Arts & Sciences Collection, the Life Sciences Collection and Business Journal IV. We have both archival and current subscriptions.
- Project Muse (Social Sciences Collection)
Is a leading provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community around the world. For over 20 years, Project MUSE has been the trusted and reliable source of complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals from many of the world's leading universities and scholarly societies. Currently, Project MUSE has over 674 journals from 125 publishers and offers over 50,000 books from more than 100 presses.
Databases for School Librarians
- Gale in Context: ElementaryCovers a broad range of elementary school topics in one accessible resource. It features a modern, graphical interface that improves navigation understanding to offer students an introduction to database searching. Formerly known as Kids InfoBits.
- Gale in Context: Middle School
Combines the best of Gale's reference content with age-appropriate videos, newspapers, magazines, primary sources, and much more. Categories cover a range of the most-studied topics including cultures, government, people, U.S. and world history, literature, and many more.
Databases for Literature Research
- Gale: LitFinderProvide access to a wealth of literary works and secondary-source materials covering world literature and authors throughout history. Including more than 132,000 full-text poems and 670,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. Researchers can easily target the information they are looking for through various refine search and results limiter options. Biographies, work summaries, photographs, and a glossary are also included.
- Gale Literature
Gale Literature is an integrated research experience that brings together Gale's premier literary databases. This unique digital environment allows researchers of all levels to find a starting point, search across a wide array of materials and points in time, and discover new ways to analyse information. Currently, users can cross-search these collections: Gale Literature Criticism, Gale Literature Resource Center, Gale Literature: LitFinder, Subcollections of Gale eBooks titles, Gale Literature: Dictionary of Literary Biography , Gale Literature: Something About the Author , Gale Literature: Contemporary Authors
- International Children's Digital Library
Sponsored by the International Children's Library Foundation, the ICDL's mission is to provide exposure to children's literature from around the world. It provides 4,000 books in the original language.
