Guides by Subject
The most frequently-used databases
Extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences,
the arts, theology, literature and other subjects makes Academic OneFile both
authoritative and comprehensive.
Academic Search Premier is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 3486 full-text periodicals, including more than 4734 full text non-open accessed journals.
Is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers more than 64,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, education, film, health, history, music, and more. Provides more than 17,000 titles that are exclusive to Alexander Street.
Content includes Harvard Business Review top 500 articles for coursework and 75,000 videos. Contains American Accounting Assn journals, plus full text access to 4236 active indexed journals.
Considered the most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, it provides full text for more than 1300 journals. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index - with no embargo. Contains publications from AOTA and the American Diabetes Assn., as well 130 Evidenced Based Care Sheets and 170 Quick Lessons.
Jstor Is a highly selective digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and primary sources. The library has the entire Arts & Sciences Collection, the Life Sciences Collection and Business Journal IV. We have both archival and current subscriptions.
"MLA Handbook Plus includes the full text of the ninth edition of the handbook, the first editions of both the MLA Guide to Digital Literacy and the MLA Guide to Undergraduate Research in Literature, and a video course that teaches the principles of MLA documentation style through a series of short videos paired with quizzes, plus a final assessment."
The SciTech Premium Collection includes the Natural Science Collection, Engineering, and Advance Technologies & Aerospace databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more. For researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.
It includes international, peer-reviewed journals, including high-impact research titles published on behalf of over 500 scholarly and professional societies.
Electronic access to more than 1,000 peer-reviewed journals (over 1 million articles)
Complimentary access back to 1999 and includes collections in Communication, Psychology, Sociology, Social Work and Social Policy, Urban Studies, Criminal Justice, Education, Nursing, Public Health, Management and Organization as well agriculture.
Is very important for research discovery and analytics. Web of Science connects publications and researchers through citations and controlled indexing in curated databases spanning every discipline. Use cited reference search to track prior research and monitor current developments in over 100 year's worth of content that is fully indexed, including 59 million records and backfiles dating back to 1898.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Providing an extensive collection of food content, Bloomsbury Food Library offers students, researchers, and scholars an unprecedented insight into this diverse field of study. Winner of Library Journal’s Best Databases of 2023
Borrow popular ebooks to enjoy online, on your device, Kindle, or eReader. The collection is strongest in high-use and popular fiction. Check out materials using your TSU network logins.
Theology and Religion Online offers students and scholars a richly layered resource devoted and dedicated to research, study, and teaching in Theology, Biblical Studies, and Religious Studies. Use the image tiles below to start exploring the collections.