Recommended Databases

Published by the American Psychological Association and includes full text articles from related organizations.

Is designed to meet the needs of education students, professionals and policy makers. The extensive collection includes full text for more than 1,700 journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, citations for over 4 million articles including book reviews. Coverage in Education Source spans all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and also includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.

The TSU Libraries subscribe to the collections for full-text journals on the subjects of: Human Resources, Learning and Organization, Marketing, Business, Management and Strategy, and Hospitality Management. Includes the Journal of Fashion Marketing and Management: An International Journal

Engineering Village is a platform that enables in-depth search and discovery of both current, archival and interdisciplinary content comprising research and technical information in the applied engineering and physical science domains. It hosts highly-curated databases in which content from global publishers is indexed from journals, conference proceedings, trade publication, dissertations, standards, books, patents and technical reports.

Gale Literature is an integrated research experience that brings together Gale's premier literary databases. This unique digital environment allows researchers of all levels to find a starting point, search across a wide array of materials and points in time, and discover new ways to analyse information. Currently, users can cross-search these collections: Gale Literature Criticism, Gale Literature Resource Center, Gale Literature: LitFinder, Subcollections of Gale eBooks titles, Gale Literature: Dictionary of Literary Biography , Gale Literature: Something About the Author , Gale Literature: Contemporary Authors

Please click on "My Library" to search results from TSU's resources.

The HeinOnline Academic package contains more than 20 databases. These database contain over 100 million pages of content and cover more than 100 subject areas. Some of the stand out content includes:2600+title journal database, U.S. Federal & State Case Law, and comprehensive government documents. HeinOnline's collection of government documents includes complete collections of the U.S. Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, congressional Record, U.S. Code, U.S. Statutes at Large, U.S. Treaties & Agreements, and legislative Histories of more than 2400 of the most important pieces of legislation in U.S. History. Includes the U.S. State Package for Tennessee Laws.

The Oxford African American Studies Center combines the authority of carefully edited reference works. It contains: Africana, Encyclopedia of African American History, 1619-1895, Encyclopedia of African American History, 1896 to the Present,Black Women in America, 2nd Edition, African American National Biography, Dictionary of African Biography, The Oxford Encyclopedia of African Thought, and the Dictionary of Caribbean and Afro-Latin American Biography.

Includes AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. This database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources covering such topics as the effects of pollution on people and animals and environmental action and policy responses.Coverage: 1960 - current

International journals in medicine, public health, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and the preclinical sciences. Information from allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care.