Occupational Therapy

Considered the most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, it provides full text for more than 1300 journals. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index - with no embargo. Contains publications from AOTA and the American Diabetes Assn., as well 130 Evidenced Based Care Sheets and 170 Quick Lessons.

This is a comprehensive resource for libraries, schools, and hospitals that provides integrated access to medical, statistical, health, and related information. The Health & Wellness Resource Center features a fully updated, intuitive interface—providing multiple pathways to key information. Its browser-style format lets you read the latest news, review a set of subject areas, select a particular resource, or search across the entire database.

Use this database to find articles on: Fitness, Pregnancy, Medicine, Nutrition, Diseases, Public Health. Occupational Health & Safety, Alcohol and Drug Abuse, HMO's, Prescription Drugs, etc.,. Its purpose is informational.

A Gale database that provides information on all aspects of the Nursing profession -- from direct patient care to health care administration -- are covered in this collection. Including nearly 400 titles, this collection's current and authoritative content will be of use to both professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.

Provides access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine. The database offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.

A comprehensive full-text database designed to support the informational needs of corporations, medical institutions, government agencies, and other entities relative to health policy. Its extensive scope and content provide users with a wealth of extremely useful information essential to all aspects of the health policy discipline. This collection offers unmatched full-text coverage of information relevant to many areas integral to health policy including, but not limited to: health care access, health care quality, health care financing, etc. The database features hundreds of thousands of records, and offers complete coverage of more than 200 full-text titles. Searchable cited references are also provided.

This bibliographic database covers key areas of sports medicine and related fields. Content areas range from sports physiology and sports psychology to physical education and recreation. SPORTDiscus is ideal for researchers studying fitness, health and sport studies.

International journals in medicine, public health, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and the preclinical sciences. Information from allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care.

Extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences,
the arts, theology, literature and other subjects makes Academic OneFile both
authoritative and comprehensive.

Academic Search Premier is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 4700 full-text periodicals, including more than 2660 peer-reviewed journals.

SAGE Research Methods is the ultimate methods library with more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher. The site is designed to guide users to the content they need to learn a little or a lot about their method. The Methods Map can help those less familiar with research methods to find the best technique to use in their research. Built upon SAGE’s legacy of methods publishing, SAGE Research Methods is the essential online tool for researchers.

Provides access to articles from up to 3,800 journals and over 37,000 book titles. ScienceDirect brings the world of open science to you wherever you are. With over 250,000 open access publications at your fingertips, the next big step towards discovery is yours to take. It covers biological sciences, medicine, engineering, and chemistry.

"The SpringerOpen portfolio has grown tremendously since its launch in 2010, so that we now offer researchers from all areas of science, technology, medicine, the humanities and social sciences a place to publish open access in journals and books. Publishing with SpringerOpen makes your work freely available online for everyone, immediately upon publication, and our high-level peer-review and production processes guarantee the quality and reliability of the work."

Taylor and Francis Online contains journal packages for Education, Biology, Agriculture, Environmental Science, Business, Health Sciences, and Social Sciences.

A multidisciplinary collection of online resources which include agriculture, business, nursing, health, social sciences and technology. Provides access to 1500 journals, thousands of ebooks, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.